Has God Spoken? Proof of the Bible’s Divine Inspiration by Hank Hanegraaff

Posted: November 24, 2011 in Book Reviews
Tags: , , , ,

This book is about the different ways that a Christian can prove that God has spoken and that His Word is truly divine.  Hank Hanegraaff uses several different anagrams to help keep those different evidences in our memories.  This book is meant to be a tool to help Christians be able to refute various arguments against the divine inspiration of the Bible in an educated way.

While the information itself is interesting and, as far as I could tell, Biblically accurate, I found it very hard to stay interested in this book.  In some cases the author really made things easy to understand, but in others he used bigger words that, those of us who have not necessarily been Biblically trained may not understand.  There were several sections that I had to re-read just to be able to understand what he was saying.  I kept a dictionary nearby to look up words that I wasn’t completely certain of the meanings.   I would recommend this book as a reference, but if you’re looking for a quick read that you can use instantly to have an educated conversation, this isn’t the book.  However, I do see the value of this book, and I will definitely be keeping it nearby and using it as a guide.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Leave a Reply

