Be the People: A Call to Reclaim America’s Faith & Promise by Carol M. Swain, PhD

Posted: July 3, 2011 in Book Reviews, Christianity, Miscellaneous
Tags: , , ,

When I first saw this book, I thought, “This is going to be a boring book about political topics.  I don’t know why I am even choosing to read this book.”  The truth is, this is not a book that I would typically pick up off the shelf of a bookstore or a library.  I am not much interested in politics, so I really expected this to be a difficult read.  Imagine my surprise, when I found that I couldn’t put the book down.  Carol Swain discusses issues from the founding principles of our country’s earliest leaders to topics such as Family Issues, Immigration, Race and Social Issues that impact our nation on a daily basis.  Basically, the main message that Carol is trying to bring out is that we, as a nation, need to reclaim our founding principles.  As our country has moved away from the religious principles that our nation was founded upon, Carol was able to show how that movement has negatively affected our nation’s rights and freedoms.

As I stated above, I was unable to put this book down.  Carol was engaging from the minute I started reading the book, until I finished.  She writes in a way that anyone would be able to understand what she is talking about, which is unusual for a lot of well-educated authors and political figures.  She uses clear examples to back up her premises, and gives practical steps that every-day citizen’s can take to make a difference in the direction that our country moves forward.   I especially like how Carol was able to practically explain how the way our nation is moving forward at this time is contrary to what God’s Word commands, and how we should get back to the godly roots that our nation was founded upon.  Her book moves forward in a natural, logical way, which made it so much easier for me to follow and understand what she was trying to convey.   I would definitely recommend this book to anyone interested in knowing more about the principles our country was founded upon, and how we can get back to our roots.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com <http://BookSneeze®.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Until Next Time,

Leave a Reply

