The Seraph Seal by Leonard Sweet & Lori Wagner

Posted: May 28, 2011 in Book Reviews
Tags: , , ,

The Seraph Seal is an action-packed book that explores what the end times might look like if the world continues on its current path.  The story is full of twists and turns, with surprises around every corner.  Set in the year 2048, the story follows the paths of 8 people born on December 21, 2012.  With snapshots of action that focus on the main characters in the book, it keeps you on the edge of your seat. Fact and fiction have entwined to create a literary masterpiece.

I had never read books by Leonard Sweet or Lori Wagner before this book, but I found that I had difficulty putting this book down.  The depth of the characters and the richness of the storyline kept me on the edge of my seat the whole time.  I liked how the story was snapshots of information about the main characters at different points in their personal journeys.  This kept the suspense flowing, and made it even more fun to read.  The Seraph Seal challenged me to take a personal interest in current events and allowed me to imagine how the world would look, assuming things continue to move forward as they have been.    This is definitely a book I would recommend to others.

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the publisher through the BookSneeze®.com <http://BookSneeze®.com> book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 <http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/cfr/waisidx_03/16cfr255_03.html> : “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

Until Next Time,

Comments
  1. Hmmm, might have to check that one out. It sounds like it is one I would like. What is your next book?

Leave a Reply

