Overhauled

Posted: April 2, 2011 in Miscellaneous

Hello again friends!!!

It has been a couple of weeks since I last posted.  There are a few of reasons for that:

  1. I have been very busy lately, and have not had as much time as I would have liked to write.
  2. I have been attempting to update the look of my blog.
  3. I have been trying to come up with some fresh, new content for my blog.

With that said, I have made some changes to the blog.  The most notable is probably the look of the site.  I was going for trendy and cool – I kind of like the outcome.  Of course, at this point, I haven’t designed my own (that will come later), but, with the help of my daughter, Ashley (14), I picked out a new theme.  I hope you like it.

Another change is in the title.  I was talking with a friend of mine and mentioned that I wanted to have a better name for my blog, and she asked me what kinds of things I liked to do.  Well, there are so many different things.  However, the name for my blog comes from one of my favorite series of books – the Anne of Green Gables series by L.M. Montgomery.  In these books, Anne Shirley was always looking for Kindred Spirits.  I always related to Anne because she went through an awkward stage of feeling as if she didn’t belong, and she was often misunderstood.   I, too, went through those stages – and I feel as if I am finally coming into my own.

Finally, I am working on the content somewhat.  I will still do a lot of “devotional” type posts.  However, like Anne Shirley, I want to find Kindred Spirits – so I will be opening up a bit more, and sharing more of myself here.  One of the things I’ve learned in the last couple of years is that to have true intimacy with others, I need to be willing to open myself up to be vulnerable.  That doesn’t mean leaving myself unprotected, but it does mean being willing to show who I really am.   I also intend to have some more interactive posts, so I can hear from you, my readers.

I look forward to sharing myself with you, and hopefully getting to learn more about some of you.  I hope you like these changes, and if there is anything you are interested in reading or knowing about me – please feel free to leave a comment.  The only promise I will make in that regard, is that I will read your suggestions and give consideration to them.

So, on that note, I leave you…..

Until Next Time,

Comments
  1. I like the new look and the new name for that matter.

Leave a Reply

